For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Deletion

DRAFT - New in Consolidated Admin

Deleting the following items works as it always has in Highlight: the item is deleted and the deletion is recorded in the Audit Log.

  • Users

  • Containers

  • Watches

  • Controllers

  • Controller-based watches

  • Agents

  • Alerts

Recursive deletion

New in Consolidated Admin, deleting a folder, location or agent group deletes everything under it. This has been specifically requested by partners managing large estates in Highlight.

The confirmation dialog is:

Deletion warning

As always, please contact us if you are unsure about deleting a folder or location and the possible consequences of this action.

Note: Folders with Federated Authentication details cannot be deleted.

Find out more about possible recovery of deleted items.

Report templates (in Network Reporting) created by a user are deleted when the user is deleted. This applies to both private and public templates and includes scheduled reports.

Last updated

Was this helpful?